Google Drive gives users the ability to set different access levels (such as can edit, can comment, can view), and visibility. To change these levels, simply follow the steps below:
On the web:
To share a file you own or can edit:
- Select the file or folder you want to share.
- Click Share .
- In the Share with others box:
- Enter the email addresses or Google Groups you want to share with.
- Choose what kind of access you want to grant:
- Can edit—Collaborators can add and edit content as well as add comments.
- Can comment (Select files only)—Collaborators can add comments, but not edit content.
- Can view—People can view the file, but not edit or add comments.